top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSwati Nair

Design To Detail

Big things start small, and this includes detailing a toilet to completion of a ten storey apartment unit.


A keen eye for design and detail led me to the career of architecture that I continue to pursue as a hobby even when I’m off the desk. As I continue to travel, I look out for interesting details and try to deconstruct them through research and sketches.

I believe I learn about different materials, construction techniques and even gather design inspirations for when I have to get back on the desk the next morning.

This pursuit has made architecture quite entertaining!


Below are some of the sketch works representing my persistence with exploring different designs and details:

(Pardon the abrupt switch from hand sketch to digital sketch. I enjoy experimenting with different mediums too.)


Urban Outfitters – Display Rack

Raised Floor with shutter partition doors

River Island – Wall-mounted shelves

Pitched roof windows/skylight

NTU Public bench

Timber Clad Facade on a modern brick building

Goldsmiths Cafe – CNC Cut MDF partition boards

© 2021 Swati Nair All rights reserved

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page